Our Community


Our children generally live close to our kindergarten, though we do have families who come from Bundoora, Plenty, Doreen and Laurimar. We encourage families to walk or ride to Kindergarten where possible though many do come by car.
The children are given many opportunities to be involved in the planning and decision making of the program and are active participants in their learning.
After their kindergarten year most children attend local schools. We have children who attend Apollo Parkways Primary School, St Thomas The Apostle, Greenhills Primary School, St Marys Parish Primary School and other local schools.


Parent participation and assistance is greatly valued. Parents and family members are always welcome at Kindergarten. Many like  to help during sessions, assist at snack and lunch times, assist on excursions and share  special skills or talents.
Parents are invited to be actively involved in the preschool community, participating in committee, fundraising activities, social events and working bees.


All our educators are qualified, experienced and dedicated staff members who have a strong commitment to early childhood education. They all have first aid qualifications and are trained in asthma and anaphylaxis management.

Laura Collings
4 year old Kindergarten Teacher
Nominated Supervisor & Educational Leader
Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood and Primary)

Luisa Borg
3 year old Kindergarten Teacher
Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood and Primary)

Janine Smith
4 year old group Educator
Diploma of Community Services (Children’s Services)

Sharyn Basil
4 year old group Educator
Diploma of Community Services (Children’s Services)

Nicole Haynes
3 year old group Educator
Diploma of Community Services (Children’s Services)


The kindergarten operations are managed by a voluntary Committee of Management consisting of parents whose children are enrolled at the centre. The committee is responsible for efficient operations of the kindergarten.

Comments are closed.